Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English 28 - Norris

Start searching library databases for information on your research topic.

Recommended Databases and Other Useful Links

Here are links to some recommended databases.  You can also start searching right away using the search boxes on this page.

Library Catalog

onesearch icon

Find books, articles, and more.

Advanced Search

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial.  The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.

 

Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:

1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.

2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.

3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.

 

At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to https://library.wlac.edu.

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library contains specialized encyclopedias. This is a great starting point for a broad overview of your topic.

ProQuest

Search ProQuest for articles about your topic. It offers a wide breadth of information from a variety of sources, including magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals and more.

How to Search ProQuest

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Susan Trujillo
Contact:
310-287-4269

Chat

Can't make it to the library? Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Hours

 

Fall 2022 In-Person Library Hours

Monday: 9am-8pm

Tuesday: 9am-5pm

Wednesday: 9am-8pm

Thursday: 9am-5pm

 

September 5: Closed

November 24: Closed