Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English 101 - Tejada

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). 

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

If you need help resetting your pin, please visit this page.

Library Catalog

onesearch icon

Find books, articles, and more.

Advanced Search

Print Resources

ProQuest Video Tutorial

Recommended Databases

ProQuest is one of our most popular databases. It covers a wide range of disciplines with content from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more. This would be a great place to search for current events information.

Other Databases

Below are two other databases that are great resources for finding biographical and historical information, articles, reviews, etc.

 

Database Searching Tips and Tools

Below are some tips and reminders when you are searching in our databases:

  • Use quotations around your search terms to search for your exact phrase(s).
  • Use AND, OR, or NOT to connect your search terms.
  • Narrow by date range and content type (scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, reports, etc.)
  • Use truncation to find variations of words. For example, “alcohol*” will search for and locate “alcohol”, “alcoholics”, and “alcoholism”.

Do you need more help? Visit any Librarian at the Reference Desk during our operating hours.

Contact Us

Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx

Library Hours

 

MON, AUG 31 – SAT, DEC 19

Mon - Thurs: 7:30 am - 8 pm

Friday: 9 am – 1 pm

Saturday: 11 am – 3 pm

 

 


 

Librarian