Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theater 100

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to https://library.wlac.edu.

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial.  The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.

 

Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:

1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.

2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.

3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.

 

At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.

Database - World History in Context

Gale World History in Context offers in-depth coverage of the most studied topics in world history. Users can also cross-search U.S. History simultaneously. 

Database - ProQuest

ProQuest is a database that covers a wide range of disciplines with content from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more.

Database - JSTOR

JSTOR offers exclusively academic and scholarly journals for a variety of disciplines, primary sources and books. 

Database - Gale eBooks

Database Searching Tips and Tools!

Below are some tips and reminders when you are searching in our databases:

  • Use quotations around your search terms to search for your exact phrase(s).
  • Use AND, OR, or NOT to connect your search terms.
  • Narrow by date range and content type (scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, reports, etc.)
  • Use truncation to find variations of words. For example, “alcohol*” will search for and locate “alcohol”, “alcoholics”, and “alcoholism”.

Do you need more help? Visit any Librarian at the Reference Desk during our operating hours.

Contact Us

Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx

Library Hours

 

Fall 2022 In-Person Library Hours

Monday: 9am-8pm

Tuesday: 9am-5pm

Wednesday: 9am-8pm

Thursday: 9am-5pm

 

September 5: Closed

November 24: Closed

 

 

 


 

WLAC Librarian

Profile Photo
Maria Yanez
she/they
Contact:
310-287-4433