Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

Find library resources for your class research projects including journal articles, books and citation assistance.

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). 

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

 

If you need help resetting your pin, please visit this page.

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial

This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial.  The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.

 

Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:

1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.

2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.

3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.

 

At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.

Psychology Books

Below are some recent Psychology books added to our collection. 

onesearch icon

You can search for books by entering your search terms in the search box and clicking the Search button. Your search will take you to the Primo OneSearch library catalog, where you can view books on your search topic(s).

Advanced Search

Psychology Databases

Type in the search box below to search for articles in the ProQuest Psychology Database (or click here to connect to the database).

Search for articles in the EBSCO Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Database (click here to connect to the database).

Other databases

 

You can also try any of our other databases from our complete list

Video Tutorials

Click below to watch the ProQuest Database Tutorial. 

Click below to watch the EBSCO Psychology Database Tutorial (requires Adobe Flash Player).

Unable to display content. Adobe Flash is required.

Contact Us

Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx

Library Hours

 

Fall 2022 In-Person Library Hours

Monday: 9am-8pm

Tuesday: 9am-5pm

Wednesday: 9am-8pm

Thursday: 9am-5pm

 

September 5: Closed

November 24: Closed