Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format).
Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:
User name: 881234567
This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial. The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.
Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:
1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.
2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.
3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.
At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.
Find audio and video works, blogs, podcasts, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, historical papers, reports, scholarly journals and more in the library’s subscription databases:
“American Indians”, “Indians of North America”, "indigenous people", Lakota, “Native Americans”, Sioux (or any tribal name)
|exploitation, "hate crimes", housing, joblessness, "land rights" "mass incarceration", "mass imprisonment", "mineral rights", "natural resources", pipeline, poverty, "property rights", "seizure N/3 land" (Proquest), "violence against children", "violence against women", "voting AND access*", "water rights", "water security"|
WLAC subscribes to databases that provide the full text of books that are available for checkout to students for reading on a computer or other digital device.
Chat with a librarian any time! Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx
Chat with a librarian any time!
Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx
Spring 2023 In-Person Library Hours
(February 7 - June 5)
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, Holidays: Closed
"Native American"--"a member of any of the aboriginal peoples of the western hemisphere; especially : a Native American of North America and especially the United States — compare american indian"--Merrium-Webster Online Dictionary
CHECK THE LIBRARY CATALOG: