Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format).
Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:
User name: 881234567
If you need help resetting your pin, please visit this page.
This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial. The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.
Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:
1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.
2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.
3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.
At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.
The Library's databases allow access to information that is not freely available on the internet, and sources that have been vetted for credibility. In addition to academic journals,databases can include newspapers, magazines, trade journals and other sources. Check with your professor about any source requirements before you begin your research.
The list below includes other web sites and library archives that may be helpful to your film research.
Los Angeles County Museum of Art
MOCA - The Museum of Contemporary Art, L.A.
MOLAA - Museum of Latin American Art, Long Beach
Communication Arts: Online index to CA magazine including resources and job links for designers, illustrators, and art directors.
Chat with a librarian any time! Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx
Chat with a librarian any time!
Library Student Computer Support: http://www.wlac.edu/library/Online.aspx
Spring 2023 In-Person Library Hours
(February 7 - June 5)