Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to https://library.wlac.edu.
Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:
User name: 881234567
You can search for books by entering your search terms in the search box and clicking the Search button. Your search will take you to the Primo OneSearch library catalog, where you can view books on your search topic(s).
This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial. The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.
Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:
1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.
2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.
3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.
At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.
ProQuest is a database that covers a wide range of disciplines with content from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more.
Below are two other databases that are great resources for finding biographical and historical information, articles, reviews, etc.
Below are suggested databases and search tips for your research.
Putting it all together
Use all the above search tip sto refine your search.
Example: ("domestic slave" OR "house slave") AND wom*
Spring 2023 In-Person Library Hours
(February 7 - June 5)