Skip to main content

Sociology: Home

Resources for a few topics in the Behavioral Sciences.

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to http://www.wlac.edu/Library/index.aspx.

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

ProQuest Video Tutorial

Sociology: Print resources

"Sociology:  The science of society, social institutions, and social relationships; specifically:  the systematic study of the development, structure, interaction, and collective behavior of organized groups of human beings." --Merriam-Webster [Online] Dictionary.

WLAC Library: In print:

CHECK THE LIBRARY CATALOG: 

Sociology: Digital Book Resources

WLAC subscribes to databases that provide the full text of books that are available for checkout to students for reading on a computer or other digital device. 

E-BOOKS:

Search a library ebook database for material specific to your research:

Sociology: Article Databases

Find audio and video works, blogs, podcasts, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, historical papers, reports, scholarly journals and more in the library’s subscription databases:

DATABASES:

KEYWORD POSSIBILITIES:

“Behavior Science,” Behaviorism, Culture, “Behavioristic Psychology,” Folklore, “Social Anthropology,” Sociology   

 

Contact Us

Can't make it to the library? Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Hours

2017/2018

Monday-Thursday    7:30am - 8:00pm
Friday    9:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday    11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday    Closed

 

 

Adjunct Librarian

Tracie Hall's picture
Tracie Hall
Contact:
West Los Angeles College Library
310-287-4269
Social:Flickr Page