Skip to main content

Business 1 - Gossett: Home

Use this guide to start your research business research.

Remote Access

Databases at your fingertips!

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to http://www.wlac.edu/Library/index.aspx.

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

Books for Business

Here are some print (physical) books on business communication available at the West Los Angeles College Library. We have many more titles available as e-books!

Gale Databases for Business

Business Insight

Search this database for industry information, including industry essays and market share information. Simplify your search by looking up the SIC or NAICS in Google!

Small Business Resource Center

Find information on business plans, as well as industry and company information.

Ebsco Business Databases

Business Source Complete

Search this database for industry profiles, company profiles, news articles and more. 

Regional Business News

Find articles from newspapers, trade magazines and other regional sources.

Los Angeles Public Library

Resources available from the Los Angeles Public Library

Don't forget about the great resources available from the Los Angeles Public Library! Take a look at their research guide and use your LAPL libary card to access their databases or borrow library books.

 

Contact Us

Phone: 310-287-4269

Can't make it to the library? Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Hours

 

Monday-Thursday    7:30am - 8:00pm
Friday 9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm


 

Electronic Books

Electronic Books

Summon OneSearch

Use Summon OneSearch to find electronic books! Type your topic into the search box then click on books/ebooks and "Full text online" on the left to retrieve e-books.

A few of our e-books include:

Business Plans Handbook
2018
Click here for access.

How to Write a Business Plan
by Brian Finch
2016
Click here for access.

Business Plans Handbook
by Joseph Palmisano
2018
Click here for access.

Developing a Plan for the Planet: A Business Plan for Sustainable Living
by Ian Chambers; John Humble
2017
Click here for access.

Business Plans Handbook : A Compilation of Business Plans Developed by Individuals Throughout North America
by Kristen Mallegg
2016
Click here for access.