Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to http://www.wlac.edu/Library/index.aspx.
Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:
User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225
This Fall 2022 Semester, the library is offering a new online OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial. The tutorial is available in our library catalog, in many of our library research guides, and on our library website.
Upon completion of the OneSearch Library Catalog Tutorial, library patrons should be able to:
1. Find the OneSearch online library catalog.
2. Search for and locate books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in the library's collection.
3. Request items from other LACCD libraries.
At the end of the tutorial, there is a short online quiz, which provides users feedback.
Here are some print (physical) books on business communication available at the West Los Angeles College Library. We have many more titles available as e-books!
The African American Entrepreneur by 
BizPlanBuilder® Express by 
Creating Business Plans by 
Entrepreneurship : create your own business with 25 projects by 
Gale Business Insights Handbooks of Global Business Laws by 
How to Write a Business Plan by 
The Small Business Start-Up Kit for California by 
So You Need to Write a Business Plan by 
Startup, Scaleup, Screwup by 
Successful Marketing: Secrets and Strategies by Search this database for industry information, including industry essays and market share information. Simplify your search by looking up the SIC or NAICS in Google!
Find information on business plans, as well as industry and company information.
Search this database for industry profiles, company profiles, news articles and more.
Find articles from newspapers, trade magazines and other regional sources.
Don't forget about the great resources available from the Los Angeles Public Library! Take a look at their research guide and use your LAPL libary card to access their databases or borrow library books.
Phone: 818-869-4626
Can't make it to the library? Chat with a librarian any time!
Fall 2024 In-Person Hours (Aug 26 - Dec 15)
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, Holidays: Closed