Skip to main content

Theater 100: Home

Remote Access

Access articles and electronic books from the Library's subscription databases from off-campus! When you click on a database, you will be prompted for your user name (your student ID) and PIN (the two-digit month and day of your birth in MMDD format). You can also go directly to https://library.wlac.edu.

Example for student with ID number 88-123-4567 born February 25th:

User name: 881234567
PIN: 0225

Database - World History in Context

Gale World History in Context offers in-depth coverage of the most studied topics in world history. Users can also cross-search U.S. History simultaneously. 

Database - ProQuest

ProQuest is a database that covers a wide range of disciplines with content from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more.

Database - JSTOR

JSTOR offers exclusively academic and scholarly journals for a variety of disciplines, primary sources and books. 

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Database Searching Tips and Tools!

Below are some tips and reminders when you are searching in our databases:

  • Use quotations around your search terms to search for your exact phrase(s).
  • Use AND, OR, or NOT to connect your search terms.
  • Narrow by date range and content type (scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, reports, etc.)
  • Use truncation to find variations of words. For example, “alcohol*” will search for and locate “alcohol”, “alcoholics”, and “alcoholism”.

Do you need more help? Visit any Librarian at the Reference Desk during our operating hours.

Contact Us

Can't make it to the library? Chat with a librarian any time!

live help

Library Hours

 

Monday-Thursday    7:30am - 8:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm

 

 

Librarian

Maria Yanez's picture
Maria Yanez
Contact:
310-287-4433